From Inkipedia, the Splatoon wiki
Latest comment: 13 October 2015 by Slate in topic Overtime end condition of Splat Zones

Overtime end condition of Splat Zones

It is stated in some Japanese wikis ([1] and [2]) that Overtime of Splat Zones ends when "the winning team regains control" or "the losing team has lost control for a set period of time", which is different from what is stated in this article. I am not sure which is right. -- Hippopo (talk) 03:45, 13 October 2015 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Comes down to "Does the winning team need to regain full control or can they occupy just one splat zone?"
From the explicit wording on our wiki, it seems the latter. The quote on the Japanese wiki of "the winning team regains control" may refer to a map with one splat zone. Slate Talk Contribs 07:40, 13 October 2015 (UTC)Reply[reply]